Category Archives: Events

Twenty-Second Commencement Exercises

The twenty-second commencement exercises for Sacred Heart University took place on

Friday, the 13th of December, 2013 at 5:30 pm

Abbaye de Neümunster
28, rue Münster
L-2160 Luxembourg

Sacred Heart University was honored to have the American Ambassador to Luxembourg, His Excellency Robert A. Mandell give the commencement address.

Candidates for MBA degree:

Georgia Arida
Marcello Bergamo (Gold Medal of Excellence)
Thomas Lee Drabek
Brian Paul Fitzsimmons
Miguel Gonzalez Vargas
Laurent Koener
Robert Krier
Rachel Kristine Niebeling
Sergii Nikitin (Silver Medal of Excellence)
Charlotte Ann Ranslet Pedersen (Dean’s Leadership Certificate)
Lene Pedersen
Vladimir Saltanov
Patricia Songnaba-Dor

Candidates for Graduate Professional Certificates:

Modern Business Management Certificate

Robert Battison

Leadership Certificate

Manuel Weber

Following the ceremony, the Sacred Heart Alumni Association invited all participants, guests and alumni to a walking dinner from 7:00 to 10:00 pm in the Cloître et Jardin of the Abbaye.

Photos by: Eric Chenal

Twenty-First Commencement Exercises

The twenty-first Commencement Exercises for Sacred Heart University Luxembourg took place on

Friday, the 21st of June, 2013

Chamber of Commerce, Luxembourg-Kirchberg
7, rue Alcide de Gasperi

This year Sacred Heart was honored to have the commencement address given by:

Dr. Henri Ahlborn        

Former Director of the Chamber of Commerce
Former Marechal de la Cour
Member of the Board of Regents, Sacred Heart University
Doctor of Laws, honoris causa, Sacred Heart University

The agenda for the evening was as follows:
• 5:30 pm Graduation Ceremony
• 7:00 pm Reception
• 8:30 pm Dinner accompanied by a jazz band at Sofitel-Kirchberg

List of participating students:

Frederic Bada
Irina Boechat-Agaponova
Claudiu-Grigore Bojan
Mario Buric (Gold Medal of Excellence)
Edesio de Paula e Silva
Jens Höllermann
Niklas Holmstedt
Serguei Malychev
Alberto Serra (Gold Medal of Excellence)
Dijana Slačanac Stanić
Gerald Vinter (Dean’s Leadership Award)
Maxime Wolf